PHP help and guide

Had your computer crash on you, or a website shows wrong, or your printer went dead on you? Come on in...

Moderator: Crew

Chroelle
Admin emeritus

PHP help and guide

Post by Chroelle »

OK.

Now if you know me just a little bit, then you propably know that I am an expert of screwing up technical things. So if ever there was a person to write a guide, then I am certainly not it.

HOWEVER.....

I have decided that now is the time to learn PHP, and since my workplace wants to donate some time for me to learn it, I am going to do it this time around...
I decided that if I also started this guide that there would be no way out....

So if you want to learn PHP (the basics) just follow me in here. I will write in here as I learn stuff. Any questions you have, please feel free to ask. Also please correct me if I am wrong.

Guide will be started shortly.
Currently testing Life version 2.9 (With added second child)
(Beta testing in progress)

www.paed-it.dk - My blog in Danish

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.
--Mark Twain
cielorosso

Post by cielorosso »

Sites that i've found to be helpful:

http://php.net (of course ;) )
http://www.w3schools.com/php/default.asp
http://www.goodphptutorials.com/

There are a lot more, but these 3 helped me the most :D
IUSTITIA OMNIBUS
Chroelle
Admin emeritus

Post by Chroelle »

Here goes my own version.

First lesson
Follow my progress on http://www.connect-webdesign.dk/PHP.php

First off lets start with saying that PHP is a coding language for making specific actions. A PHP-file is actually just a HTML-file with PHP-language in between.

I will make you an example:
<HTML>
<Body>
1. General world oppinion:<br>
<SCRIPT LANGUAGE="PHP">
echo "CWF Rocks";
</SCRIPT>
</body>
</html>

That is the first version of what I did on the linked page.